Young Poets Bare All: What Is a Culture?

blog-headerAmy King asked if I would respond to a series of questions for Harriet, the blog of the Poetry Foundation. I struggled with the format a little bit–responding to pointed questions made me feel a little on the defensive; I think the format curbs organic modes of expression. King, however, was totally down to throw this out the window & let me be free in breaking the form. I’m really thankful for the platform & to get certain things off my chest. My peers’ responses moved me and I am honored to have been included.

Read the piece here: Young Poets Bare All: What Is a Culture?

tumblr_l9irc8wo9n1qcf3h4o1_500

Leave a Reply

